JUDICIAL INTERVIEWS

Senate Committee for Courts of Justice and House Judicial Panel

Monday, February 23, 2015, 1:00 p.m. approx. House Room C — General Assembly Building

1:00 p.m. 27th Judicial Circuit, Circuit Court

Vacancy created by the retirement of Colin Gibb (Galax, Radford, Bland, Carroll, Floyd, Giles, Grayson, Montgomery, Pulaski and Wythe)

Judge H. Lee Harrell

27th Judicial District, GD Court

Vacancy created by the election of Lee Harrell to circuit court (Galax, Radford, Bland, Carroll, Floyd, Giles, Grayson, Montgomery, Pulaski and Wythe)

Erin J. DeHart

28th Judicial District, JDR Court

New Seat (Bristol, Smyth, and Washington)

Joseph B. Lyle

23rd Judicial District, JDR Court

Vacancy created by the retirement of Philip Trompeter (Roanoke, Salem and Roanoke County)

Hilary D. Griffith

23rd Judicial District, JDR Court

New Seat (Roanoke, Salem and Roanoke County)

John Weber III

22nd Judicial District, JDR Court

New Seat (Danville, Franklin and Pittsylvania)

Timothy W. Allen

26th Judicial Circuit, Circuit Court

Vacancy created by the retirement of John Wetsel (Harrisonburg, Winchester, Clarke, Frederick, Page, Rockingham, Shenandoah and Warren)

Neil Randolph Bryant

26th Judicial Circuit, Circuit Court

New Seat (Harrisonburg, Winchester, Clarke, Frederick, Page, Rockingham, Shenandoah and Warren)

Alexander R. Iden

26th Judicial District, GD Court

Vacancy created by the retirement of David Whitacre (Harrisonburg, Winchester, Clarke, Frederick, Page, Rockingham, Shenandoah and Warren)

Ian R. D. Williams

26th Judicial District, JDR Court

Vacancy created by the retirement of William H. Logan (Harrisonburg, Winchester, Clarke, Frederick, Page, Rockingham, Shenandoah and Warren)

Kevin C. Black

24th Judicial Circuit, Circuit Court

Vacancy created by the retirement of Michael Gamble (Lynchburg, Amherst, Bedford, Campbell and Nelson)

Judge Michael T. Garrett

24th Judicial Circuit, Circuit Court

Vacancy created by the retirement of Mosby Perrow (Lynchburg, Amherst, Bedford, Campbell and Nelson)

Judge R. Edwin Burnette, Jr.

24th Judicial District, GD Court

Vacancy created by the election of Ed Burnette to circuit court (Lynchburg, Amherst, Bedford, Campbell and Nelson)

Stephanie S. Maddox

24th Judicial District, JDR Court

Vacancy created by the election of Mike Garrett to circuit court (Lynchburg, Amherst, Bedford, Campbell and Nelson)

Jeffrey P. Bennett

24th Judicial District, JDR Court

Vacancy created by the retirement of Kenneth Farrar (Lynchburg, Amherst, Bedford, Campbell and Nelson)

Mary K. Driskill

19th Judicial Circuit, Circuit Court

Vacancy created by the retirement of Dennis Smith (Fairfax, Fairfax County)

Stephen C. Shannon

19th Judicial Circuit, Circuit Court

Vacancy created by the death of Terrence Ney (Fairfax, Fairfax County)

Judge Penney S. Azcarate

19th Judicial District, GD Court

Vacancy created by the election of Penney Azcarate to circuit court (Fairfax, Fairfax County)

Manuel A. Capsalis

19th Judicial District, GD Court

Vacancy created by the retirement of Donald McDonough (Fairfax, Fairfax County)

Michael J. Lindner

19th Judicial District, GD Court

Vacancy created by the retirement of Stewart Davis (Fairfax, Fairfax County)

Tina L. Snee

20th Judicial Circuit, Circuit Court

New Seat (Fauguier, Loudoun and Rappahannock)

Douglas L. Fleming, Jr.

31st Judicial Circuit, Circuit Court

Vacancy created by the retirement of Richard B. Potter (Manassas, Manassas Park and Prince William)

Judge Steven S. Smith

31st Judicial Circuit, Circuit Court

Vacancy created by the election of Mary Grace O'Brien to the Court of Appeals (Manassas, Manassas Park and Prince William)

Judge Tracy C. Hudson

31st Judicial Circuit, Circuit Court

New Seat (Manassas, Manassas Park and Prince William)

Angela L. Horan

31st Judicial District, GD Court

Vacancy created by the election of Steven Smith to the circuit court (Manassas, Manassas Park and Prince William)

Robert P. Coleman

31st Judicial District, GD Court

Vacancy created by the election of Tracy Hudson to the circuit court (Manassas, Manassas Park and Prince William)

Kimberly A. Irving

9th Judicial Circuit, Circuit Court

Vacancy created by the election of Richard AtLee to Court of Appeals (Poquoson, Williamsburg, Charles City, Gloucester, James City, King and Queen, King William, Mathews, Middlesex, New Kent and York)

Richard H. Rizk

7th Judicial Circuit, Circuit Court

Vacancy created by the retirement of Vincent Conway (Newport News)

Judge Gary A. Mills

7th Judicial District, GD Court

Vacancy created by the election of Gary Mills to circuit court (Newport News)

M. Scott Stein

7th Judicial District, GD Court

Vacancy created by the retirement of Alfred Masters (Newport News)

Tyneka Lynette Duncan Flythe

1st Judicial District, GD Court

Vacancy created by the failure to reelect David Williams (Chesapeake)

Stephen J. Telfeyan David J. Whitted

2nd Judicial District, GD Court

Vacancy created by the failure to reelect Pam Hutchens (Virginia Beach)

Robert F. Hagans, Jr.

4th Judicial District, GD Court

Vacancy created by the retirement of Gwendolyn Jones Jackson (Norfolk)

Tasha D. Scott

9th Judicial Circuit, Circuit Court

Vacancy created by the election of Richard AtLee to Court of Appeals (Poquoson, Williamsburg, Charles City, Gloucester, James City, King and Queen, King William, Mathews, Middlesex, New Kent and York)

Ternon G. Lee

7th Judicial Circuit, Circuit Court

Vacancy created by the retirement of Vincent Conway (Newport News)

Polly Chong

15th Judicial District, JDR Court

Vacancy created by the retirement of David Peterson (Fredericksburg, Caroline, Essex, Hanover, King George, Lancaster, Northumberland, Richmond, Spotsylvania, Stafford and Westmoreland)

Andrea M. Stewart

15th Judicial District, JDR Court

New Seat (Fredericksburg, Caroline, Essex, Hanover, King George, Lancaster, Northumberland, Richmond, Spotsylvania, Stafford and Westmoreland)

John E. Franklin

15th Judicial District, JDR Court

New Seat (Fredericksburg, Caroline, Essex, Hanover, King George, Lancaster, Northumberland, Richmond, Spotsylvania, Stafford and Westmoreland)

Frank G. Uvanni

11th Judicial Circuit, Circuit Court

Vacancy created by the retirement of James D'Alton (Petersburg, Amelia, Dinwiddie, Nottoway and Powhatan)

Dennis M. Martin

13th Judicial Circuit, Circuit Court

Vacancy created by the retirement of Melvin Hughes (Richmond)

Judge Phillip L. Hairston

13th Judicial District, GD Court

Vacancy created by the election of Phillip Hairston to circuit court (Richmond)

David M. Hicks

14th Judicial District, GD Court

New Seat (Henrico)

John K. Honey, Jr.

14th Judicial Circuit, Circuit Court

Vacancy created by the retirement of Catherine Hammond (Henrico)

Judge John Marshall

14th Judicial District, GD Court

Vacancy created by the election of John Marshall to circuit court (Henrico)

B. Craig Dunkum

#